Faculty

 

S. Bourque

 

Bourque, Dr Stephane  (Adjunct Professor)
3-020H Katz Group Centre
(☎) 780.492.6000
sbourque@ualberta.ca

 

Mechanisms of blood pressure control and vascular function in health and disease

 

P. Cheung

 

Cheung, Dr Po-Yin  (Adjunct Professor)
9-50 Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.3159
poyin@ualberta.ca

 

Novel interventions to improve the recovery from neonatal asphyxia

 

A.S. Clanachan

 

Clanachan, Dr Alexander (Sandy)  (Professor)
9-43C Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.0512
asclanac@ualberta.ca

 

Pharmacotherapy of myocardial ischemia-reperfusion injury

 

W. Colmers

 

Colmers, Dr William F  (Professor & AHFMR Medical Scientist)
9-36 Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.3933
wcolmers@ualberta.ca

 

Actions of neuropeptides in the brain- energy balance, anxiety

 

M. Davies

 

Davies, Dr Martin  (Faculty Service Officer III-Teaching Associate Professor)
9-70D Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.0946
martin.davies@ualberta.ca

 

J. Hammond

 

Hammond, Dr James  (Professor & Chair)
9-57 Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.0511
james.hammond@ualberta.ca

 

Purine Transporters: Pharmacology, Structure-Function Analysis and Regulation

 

A. Holt

 

Holt, Dr Andy  (Associate Professor)
9-58A Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.8620
aholt@ualberta.ca

 

Molecular pharmacology and kinetic analyses of amine oxidases and other enzymes

 

B. Hubbard

 

Hubbard, Dr Basil P  (Assistant Professor)
9-10A Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.248.1789
bphubbar@ualberta.ca

 

Therapeutic modulators of aging and age-related disease

 

P. Jurasz

 

Jurasz, Dr Paul K  (Adjunct Assistant Professor)
3-142E Katz Group - Rexall Centre for Pharmacy & Health Research
(☎) 780.492.2120
jurasz@ualberta.ca

 

Pharmacology of platelet-derived angiogenesis regulators

 

B. Kerr

 

Kerr, Dr Bradley J   (Adjunct Associate Professor)
9-28 Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.3268
bradley.kerr@ualberta.ca

 

Mechanisms of chronic pain after CNS injury or disease

 

H. Kurata

 

Kurata, Dr Harley
6-126 Li Ka Shing Centre
(☎) 780.492.9177
kurata@ualberta.ca  

 

Ion channel function and modulation in human disease

 

P. Light

 

Light, Dr Peter  (Professor)
1-005 Li Ka Shing Centre
(☎) 780.492.3077
peter.light@ualberta.ca   WebSite: http://thelightlab.ca

 

The Light lab aims to discover new therapies for heart disease and diabetes

 

G. Lopaschuk

 

Lopaschuk, Dr Gary D  (Adjunct Professor)
4-23A Heritage Medical Research Centre
(☎) 780.492.2170
gary.lopaschuk@ualberta.ca

 

Understanding how energy metabolism is regulated in the heart under physiological and pathological conditions

 

P. MacDonald

 

MacDonald, Dr Patrick E  (Professor)
6-126 Li Ka Shing Centre
(☎) 780.492.8063
patrick.macdonald@ualberta.ca  WebSite: http://www.bcell.org

 

Mechanisms controlling the hormone secreting cells of the pancreatic islets of Langerhans in health and disease

 

Q. Pittman

 

Pittman, Dr Quentin  (Adjunct Professor)
2144 Health Sciences Centre
University of Calgary
(☎) 403.220.7383
pittman@ucalgary.ca

 

Neuroimmune-endocrine interactions

 

F. Plane

 

Plane, Dr Frances  (Associate Professor)
9-62A Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.6645
fplane@ualberta.ca

 

Vascular smooth muscle and endothelial cell function in health and disease

 

E. Posse de Chaves

 

Posse de Chaves, Dr Elena I  (Professor)
9-31B Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.5966
elena.chaves@ualberta.ca  

 

Role of lipids and lipoproteins in neurodegeneration in Alzheimer's disease

 

R. Schukz

 

Schulz, Dr Richard (Rick)  (Professor)
4-62 Heritage Medical Research Centre
(☎) 780.492.6581
richard.schulz@ualberta.ca

 

Cardiovascular pathobiology of matrix metalloproteinases and reactive nitrogen-oxygen species

 

J. Seubert

 

Seubert, Dr John M  (Adjunct Associate Professor)
2-020M Katz Group - Rexall Centre for Pharmacy & Health Research
(☎) 780.492.0007
jseubert@ualberta.ca

 

Investigating the cellular role of cytochrome P450-dervied metabolites of arachidonic acid

 

S. Sipione

 

Sipione, Dr Simonetta  (Associate Professor)
9-21 Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.5885
ssipione@ualberta.ca

 

Molecular mechanisms of neurodegeneration in Huntington's disease

 

P. Smith

 

Smith, Dr Peter A  (Professor)
9-75C Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.2643
peter.a.smith@ualberta.ca

 

Pharmacology of neuropathic pain

 

A. Tse

 

Tse, Dr Amy  (Professor)
9-11B Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.5796
amy.tse@ualberta.ca

 

Regulation of calcium signals and exocytosis

 

F. Tse

 

Tse, Dr Frederick W  (Professor)
9-12 Medical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.492.3876
fred.tse@ualberta.ca

 

Control of exocytosis and cellular excitation-secretion coupling

 

M. Zaugg

 

Zaugg, Dr Michael  (Adjunct Professor)
2-150 Clinical Sciences Building
(☎) 780.407.8861
michael.zaugg@ualberta.ca

 

Investigate mechanisms of organ protection including stem cell research

Retired Faculty

Allen, Dr Theresa M  1977-2009 (Professor Emeritus)

Bielkiewicz-Volrath, Dr Bozena  1971-2004 (Associate Professor)

Charnock, Dr John  1968-1981 (Professor Emeritus)

Daniel, Dr Edwin E  1961-1975 & 2001-2010 (Clinical Professor Emeritus)

Deuel, Mrs Judy 1969-2012 (APO - Retired)

Frank, Dr George  1965-1991 (Professor Emeritus)

Gati, Dr Wendy  1988-2006 (Professor Emeritus)

Henderson, Dr Ruth  1967-1988 (Professor Emeritus)

Hudson, Dr Alan  2005-2016 (Associate Professor)

Hunter, Dr E George  1981-2006  (Faculty Service Officer - Retired)

Martin, Dr Ian L  1992-1997 (Adjunct Professor - Retired)

Yeung, Dr Albert  1985-2014 (Clinical Professor Emeritus)